NASDAQ Center of Entrepreneurial Excellence

The NASDAQ Center of Entrepreneurial Excellence award represents the highest honor that a University Entrepreneurship Center can receive. This special award was created by NASDAQ in association with the Global Consortium of Entrepreneurship Centers for the purpose of recognizing the unique achievements and outstanding efforts of entrepreneurship centers across the world.

The NASDAQ award honors those centers that have made and will continue to make enormous contributions in advancing entrepreneurship as the force in economic growth throughout the world. The honor is bestowed upon entrepreneurship centers that have made remarkable advancements in the entrepreneurial field in the following areas: entrepreneurship research, outreach to emerging ventures, entrepreneurship curriculum, community collaborations, special projects, and overall prestige and recognition in the entrepreneurship field. Selection criteria is based on the breadth and depth of programs outlined, prestige of Center, sustainability of programs, contributions to the advancement of entrepreneurship education and commitment to GCEC.

For questions, please contact one of the following:

  • Elana Fine, Chair of the GCEC Awards Committee
    Executive Director, Dingman Center for Entrepreneurship
  • Mary Lynn Fernau
    Marketing Director, Rice Alliance for Technology and Entrepreneurship
    Email: or 713-348-5374.

2018 Winners
NASDAQ Center for Entrepreneurial Excellence

Number of awards: 1
Winner: Lavin Entrepreneurship Center – San Diego State University

NASDAQ Center of Entrepreneurial Excellence
2017 University of Tampa
2016 Syracuse University (Falcone Center for Entrepreneurship)
2014 University of Maryland
2012 Oklahoma State University
2011 Rice University (Rice Alliance for Technology and Entrepreneurship)
2010 Baylor University
2009 University of Southern California
2008 University of Arizona
2007 MIT Entrepreneurship Center
2006 University of California – Berkeley